User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 25 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 LastLast
Results 201 to 240 of 981

Thread: rx8 gearbox?

  1. #201
    Mechanic

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    My 3rd Project
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Norfolk
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Well, I have been following this thread with interest.

    I`ve been looking at the IS200 version of this box for a while, with a view to making a new front casting to give a type 9 interface

    But now, with the Rx8 sharing splines with a type 9, I have just brought an RX8 box to investigate.

    The IS200 box has a smaller, shorter tail section, and a remote lever arrangement, but the lever position is further back.

    output splines are different too

    More info later

  2. #202
    Mechanic

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    My 3rd Project
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Norfolk
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by ugg10 View Post
    I have spent a bit of time google but not found anything so.....

    Can anyone who happens to have an RX8 6 speed or has already measured one, let me have the dimensions as follows -

    Engine mount face to bellhousing split
    Engine mount face to gearstick
    Engine mount face to other end (total length)

    Also has anyone got/can post on here a photo of the engine end without the bellhousing on as I can't seem to find any pictures of a gearbox in this state.

    Thanks in advance

    Do you still need these Ugg ?
    I`m looking at this box now for my Sigma motor

  3. #203
    Spanner Monkey ugg10's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    South Coast
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    CR500Dom - I think I am OK at the moment, I think this may be a later update, I have come to the conclusion that having spent a load of on the Sigma/Type 9 bell housing I will just use the stock Type 9 for now and then if the 1st gear is so bad that I can't stand it I may go down this route. However, having looked at the ratios etc. for the Cosworth T5, this may be another, simpler options (may be a bit more expensive though) as I can probably still use the Sigma/type 9 bell housing with an adaptor plate.
    1968 Ford Anglia 1.7 Puma engine/Escort front/5 Link rear/RX8 box
    http://www.Anglia1968.weebly.com

  4. #204

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Hi mate I'm doing lots more engine plates kits now , and may do a sigma type plate to suit the rx8 box ,
    Will have large display of engines and boxes kits etc next month at stoneleigh kit car show .. And lots of other shows too throughout the year , classic car show at Santa pod , ford fair silverstone .. And have these kits now on ebay too .. P9cyo plates . Phil

  5. #205
    Mechanic

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    My 3rd Project
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Norfolk
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by P9cyo View Post
    Hi mate I'm doing lots more engine plates kits now , and may do a sigma type plate to suit the rx8 box ,
    Will have large display of engines and boxes kits etc next month at stoneleigh kit car show .. And lots of other shows too throughout the year , classic car show at Santa pod , ford fair silverstone .. And have these kits now on ebay too .. P9cyo plates . Phil
    Cheers Phil, but I have a nice Big Lasercutter at work to profile it and a CNC Machining centre to put the holes in accurately afterwards.

    The Rest of the build is nice, so I want the adaptor plate to keep the same standards If you see what I mean ?

    Cheers
    Dom

  6. #206

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sweetcorne View Post
    P9cyo
    Do you do the kit for a C20XE mate
    Hi yes mate we have them for the red tops give me a call , phil 07815007836

  7. #207
    Bodger mike77cos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Interesting conversion, might have to keep aeye out for a RX8 box

  8. #208
    Spanner Monkey

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Dunfermline, Fife
    Age
    38
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts

    rx8 gearbox?

    Excellent converssion !!! Can you use a clutch cable set up with this converssion ? If so do you have any details or pics ? Cheers

  9. #209
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    It seems the 5 speed is more available in Belgium, are they any good ? Any info somebody ?

  10. #210
    Bodger

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    lancashire
    Age
    41
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Have the drilling problems been addressed?
    Suffering from "escortosis"

  11. #211
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Hi, do you do the kit for a Lancer Evo Engine ?

    Cheers

  12. #212
    Mechanic davemk1's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    herts
    Posts
    525
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 51 Times in 50 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    So we've established that the box can be mated to a Ford engine and you need to do some work on the crossmember to bolt it up but nobody has said what you need to do to the tunnel to make it fit.
    I saw this at the pod today and it makes a type9 look like a chicken drumstick. I've got an auto tunnel in my car(mk1 escort)but I can't even see it fitting in there.
    Has anybody actually got one in a working car to see if it physically fits?

  13. #213

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by BRIGSPORT View Post
    Have the drilling problems been addressed?
    Hi there

    Hole issues only happen now and again were template has worn and we always on the end of the phone to help .. And replacement will always be there at no cost .. But now due heavy demand for these kits we are now looking into
    Having them cnc cut so they will be right every time and we can keep up with demand ...

    P9cyo ��

  14. #214

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    We could do the kit for that but we wouldn't have engine in stock

    But if you sent your engine flywheel clutch box etc on a pallet we can do this and send it back no problem ..
    Most engines we have on stock so can work with them . But the more expensive ones customer need to supply ..
    Please ring me to discuss more 07815007836.

    We will shortly have a new website with shop and drop down menus .. With pics and possibly videos ... P9cyo ��

  15. #215

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Size of gearbox

    The rx8 and type9 face to face bellhousings are the same size in diameter ... The length is more or less the same and the stick is in the same place as the type9 ... So if you have type9 in the rx8 goes in .. But the gearbox mount is 8 inches further back ..

    So the rx8 doesn't fit in a standard tunnel as the type9 doesnt ..you have to modify the mounts and holes as you would with the type9

    New kits avilible with clutch arm same as type9 ... So you can run normal cable clutch .. Please ask .

  16. #216
    Mechanic Bigfish's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Beds
    Age
    37
    Posts
    911
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 39 Times in 38 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by P9cyo View Post
    Size of gearbox

    The rx8 and type9 face to face bellhousings are the same size in diameter ... The length is more or less the same and the stick is in the same place as the type9 ... So if you have type9 in the rx8 goes in .. But the gearbox mount is 8 inches further back ..

    So the rx8 doesn't fit in a standard tunnel as the type9 doesnt ..you have to modify the mounts and holes as you would with the type9

    New kits avilible with clutch arm same as type9 ... So you can run normal cable clutch .. Please ask .
    saw this at the pod and as like a lot of use would like to do this in the future, have you got any pics of it fitted in a mk1 I want to see how much room there is for the clutch cylinder

    thanks

    1974 MK1 Escort - Work in Progress

  17. #217

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigfish View Post
    saw this at the pod and as like a lot of use would like to do this in the future, have you got any pics of it fitted in a mk1 I want to see how much room there is for the clutch cylinder

    thanks
    high will do my best to pull a mk1 out next week and get a engine and box sat in for all to see .. With some pics and measurements if possible ..please bear with me as the only mk1 I hhave in is
    buried and will have to move about 15 motors to get it out ... P9cyo

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to P9cyo For This Useful Post:


  19. #218
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Macclesfield
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    I'm looking at fitting an RX8 box to a 2.8 Cologne engine using one of Phi's adaptor plates It's a standard carb engine with around 140bhp. I'm converting the car from a C3 auto-box and was originally looking for a V6 T9 from a Capri until I came across this thread for an RX8 box.

    I've run the ratios for both the 5 speed and 6 speed boxes through a spreadsheet and have come to the conclusion that the five speed box will be a better set of cogs in this application. Especially as 6th is a lower ratio than 5th on the five speed box (which surprised me).

    Can anyone confirm if the two boxes have the same bellhousings, input shafts and fittings. From studying photos I would say yes, but it would be good to have it confirmed.


    _____5 Speed ___6 Speed

    1st ---3.483 ----- 3.760
    2nd ---2.015 ----- 2.269
    3rd ---1.484 ----- 1.645
    4th ---1.000 ----- 1.187
    5th ---0.762 ----- 1.000
    6th --- ---- ----- 0.843
    Reverse __3.288 ------ 3.564

  20. #219
    Pole Position freddy686868's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    South Wales
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,837
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 247 Times in 229 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by scimitarcars View Post
    I'm looking at fitting an RX8 box to a 2.8 Cologne engine using one of Phi's adaptor plates It's a standard carb engine with around 140bhp. I'm converting the car from a C3 auto-box and was originally looking for a V6 T9 from a Capri until I came across this thread for an RX8 box.

    I've run the ratios for both the 5 speed and 6 speed boxes through a spreadsheet and have come to the conclusion that the five speed box will be a better set of cogs in this application. Especially as 6th is a lower ratio than 5th on the five speed box (which surprised me).

    Can anyone confirm if the two boxes have the same bellhousings, input shafts and fittings. From studying photos I would say yes, but it would be good to have it confirmed.


    _____5 Speed ___6 Speed

    1st ---3.483 ----- 3.760
    2nd ---2.015 ----- 2.269
    3rd ---1.484 ----- 1.645
    4th ---1.000 ----- 1.187
    5th ---0.762 ----- 1.000
    6th –--- ---- ----- 0.843
    Reverse __3.288 ------ 3.564

    If i was you i would run the 6 speed the 5 speed doesn't look anywhere near as robust to take big torque and the diff ratio on a v6 is already 3.09 at a guess with a final drive orlf around 0.83 type 9 5th gear that is about a top speed of 180mph why would you want to make 5th/6th any longer that it already is.

  21. #220

    Lightbulb Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by freddy686868 View Post
    If i was you i would run the 6 speed the 5 speed doesn't look anywhere near as robust to take big torque and the diff ratio on a v6 is already 3.09 at a guess with a final drive orlf around 0.83 type 9 5th gear that is about a top speed of 180mph why would you want to make 5th/6th any longer that it already is.

    Just a bit of info that I have from a very good sorce and from someone who's racing rx8 with 600bhp ,
    is that he kept blowing the 5 speed boxes and changed to the 6speed which is a lot stronger and bigger to to it .. And has not had problems since ..

    So so you need to use the 6speed if you want to run big power and torque ..
    He also said that he runs 5-30 mineral oil in the box as this works better on the track .. When box is hot .. As this will better at hotter temps ...

    Also so few people asking over the prop although your type9 is 1" 23 spline and fits into the box diameter is a problem as you will get weave and will do the box in .. So you have to run the rx8 input for this to run correct without issues .. P9cyo.

  22. #221

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    P
    Quote Originally Posted by P9cyo View Post
    Just a bit of info that I have from a very good sorce and from someone who's racing rx8 with 600bhp ,
    is that he kept blowing the 5 speed boxes and changed to the 6speed which is a lot stronger and bigger to to it .. And has not had problems since ..

    So so you need to use the 6speed if you want to run big power and torque ..
    He also said that he runs 5-30 mineral oil in the box as this works better on the track .. When box is hot .. As this will better at hotter temps ...

    Also so few people asking over the prop although your type9 is 1" 23 spline and fits into the box diameter is a problem as you will get weave and will do the box in .. So you have to run the rx8 input for this to run correct without issues .. P9cyo.

    We also now have duratec kit in . But gearbox will require mods . Or we can supply box mod done ..

  23. #222
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Macclesfield
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by freddy686868 View Post
    If i was you i would run the 6 speed the 5 speed doesn't look anywhere near as robust to take big torque and the diff ratio on a v6 is already 3.09 at a guess with a final drive orlf around 0.83 type 9 5th gear that is about a top speed of 180mph why would you want to make 5th/6th any longer that it already is.

    You make a fair point, but this is for a Scimitar GTC. The final drive is 3.54. Originally Reliant specified 3.31 for the Essex engines, but when they replaced them with the Cologne for the later cars, the ratio was changed to take account of the lower torque figure. The tyre circumference is 1985mm which gives a theoretical speed in RX8 5th of 82mph at 3000rpm, which is exactly where it will feel comfortable. With the Auto it's currently doing around 70mph at approx 3100 rpm (not nice). The car only has 140BHP, so it won't be breaking any 0-60 records or being thrashed to within an inch of its life, I have a DET turbo sprint car for that .

    The manual cars had a 4 speed box with overdrive available on 3rd and 4th. Anyone who has driven one will agree that the ratios are perfect for the car.

    These are :-

    1 - 3.160
    2 - 1.942
    3 - 1.412
    3 O/D - 1.098
    4 - 1.000
    4 O/D - 0.778
    R - 3.35

    Which are pretty dammed close to the RX8 5 speed. To make the six speed work better, I could go to a 3.07 CWP as found in the SE5A, but I'm sure the 5 speeder with what I have will be more in keeping with the character of the car.

  24. #223
    Pole Position freddy686868's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    South Wales
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,837
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 247 Times in 229 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by scimitarcars View Post
    You make a fair point, but this is for a Scimitar GTC. The final drive is 3.54. Originally Reliant specified 3.31 for the Essex engines, but when they replaced them with the Cologne for the later cars, the ratio was changed to take account of the lower torque figure. The tyre circumference is 1985mm which gives a theoretical speed in RX8 5th of 82mph at 3000rpm, which is exactly where it will feel comfortable. With the Auto it's currently doing around 70mph at approx 3100 rpm (not nice). The car only has 140BHP, so it won't be breaking any 0-60 records or being thrashed to within an inch of its life, I have a DET turbo sprint car for that .

    The manual cars had a 4 speed box with overdrive available on 3rd and 4th. Anyone who has driven one will agree that the ratios are perfect for the car.

    These are :-


    1 - 3.160
    2 - 1.942
    3 - 1.412
    3 O/D - 1.098
    4 - 1.000
    4 O/D - 0.778
    R - 3.35

    Which are pretty dammed close to the RX8 5 speed. To make the six speed work better, I could go to a 3.07 CWP as found in the SE5A, but I'm sure the 5 speeder with what I have will be more in keeping with the character of the car.
    All your saying makes sense to me now i thought you were running a capri with the 3.09 diff, sorry. The .7 5th with a 3.54 will be fine then.

  25. #224
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    just caught up with all this, did you ever get the dimensions of the cosy fly wheel. I have one i can measure if you need. Also looking at the slave cylinder may cause space issues what about a central hydraulic clutch. If suitable behind a mild cosworth YB i would be quids in opposed to the ever more expensive T5 have 6 gears and the prop should be able to be made to work if it is shorter by 20mm.

    Just what clutch plate to use
    Last edited by wildo105e; 05-06-2015 at 18:17.

  26. #225

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by wildo105e View Post
    just caught up with all this, did you ever get the dimensions of the cosy fly wheel. I have one i can measure if you need. Also looking at the slave cylinder may cause space issues what about a central hydraulic clutch. If suitable behind a mild cosworth YB i would be quids in opposed to the ever more expensive T5 have 6 gears and the prop should be able to be made to work if it is shorter by 20mm.

    Just what clutch plate to use
    Hi boys ..

    Lots gs of people saying slave is a problem on the road cars not so much track ones with large tunnel etc .. We now can modify boxes to run the cable set up like standard cossie .. But you will not be able to run the centre hydraulic like in the t5 box .. As the rx8 is totally different and has a big bolt in web that hold the gears in .. But we can also realocate the rx8 arm and have it hydraulic on the outer ... Will get some pics up some time next week .. As very bizzy keeping up with all my orders for kits .. P9cyo, any questions. Give us a bell .. Here to help ..

  27. #226
    I support TS Decade Plus User
    Turbosport Subscriber
    alladdin's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    s.wales
    Age
    56
    Posts
    9,578
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 383 Times in 378 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by P9cyo View Post
    Also so few people asking over the prop although your type9 is 1" 23 spline and fits into the box diameter is a problem as you will get weave and will do the box in .. So you have to run the rx8 input for this to run correct without issues .. P9cyo.
    what does that mean ? i dont understand what your saying ?

  28. #227
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    The rx8 propshaft is almost the same length as the RS2000 single piece prop, I think people just change the bottom flange to mate to their atlas axle.
    Anyone knows if the rear UJ of both have the same sizes ?

  29. #228

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Yes you can run the rx8 prop on the escorts as length it ok . You have to redrilled you diff flange to suit ..

    And the weave I mean .is just like putting a smaller bolt in a hole it will winggle around .. Well it's the same kind of thing with the rx8 box .. Wear you 23spline type9 prop will fit into the box on the splines you can put smaller oil seal in but it will cause a problem .. Wear as the rx8 is the right one right diameter and so fits correct with no issues .. Hope this sets it out better for everyone ..p9cyo .

  30. #229
    Spanner Monkey

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    sussex
    Posts
    463
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 24 Times in 24 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    So what your saying is don't use the seal I got with my gear box conversion plate
    Instead look for a rx8 prop

  31. #230
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    [QUOTEJust what clutch plate to use[/QUOTE]

    research I have done says it is a 1" 23 spline so i assume this is the same and should fit straight into a coworth clutch.

  32. #231
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Clutch plate can be the 2.0 pinto or 2.0 cosworth, no problem

    I like to know how if the rear flange of the original rx8 prop can be changed (I don't like the idea of redrilling it)

    The rx8 prop is a lightweight CARBON part, so like to use this !

  33. #232
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    rx8 gearbox?

    Quote Originally Posted by racing escort View Post
    Clutch plate can be the 2.0 pinto or 2.0 cosworth, no problem.

    The rx8 prop is a lightweight CARBON part, so like to use this !
    That's what I thought👍. I like the idea of the prop.

    Well I'm in

  34. #233
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    just for info i have just tried cosworth yb flywheel in the bell housing and it drops in easily. just need to verify the starter position compared to an rs2000 bell housing (i have both in stock) i suspect it is different so may require a slightly different pattern to the pinto plate.

  35. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wildo105e For This Useful Post:


  36. #234
    Bodger bazza77's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    just have a prop made using the rx8 front piece job done
    ill stick some pics up when i take some tomorrow of mine fitted to zetec st170 (mine is fitted level not on a slant)
    Last edited by bazza77; 14-06-2015 at 20:00.

  37. #235
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Where did you have it done bazza ?

  38. #236
    Bodger bazza77's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    the prop? my local propshaft company
    i made the conversion plate etc

  39. #237
    Bodger bazza77's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    lancs
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    this is mounted so the gearstick comes through the tunnel straight and the slave cylinder bolts in its original position






  40. #238
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    rx8 gearbox?



    Bit more to my puzzle

  41. #239
    Racer Decade Plus User wildo105e's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    49
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 176 Times in 173 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Hi bazza77,

    I assume that is a zetec ? how did the input shaft measure up ? I am measuring up a cosy T5 and the RX8 and they seem to be about the same length which makes a spacer a plate a little bit awkward. I have a t9 on an rs 2000 bell housing so going to measure that swell to see how that looks just a pain throwing gearboxes around the garage



    P9cyo sent you a pm regarding making a plate for a YB i have all the parts for measuring etc

  42. #240
    Racer Decade Plus User robrs2's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Teesside
    Posts
    3,025
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 50 Times in 48 Posts

    Re: rx8 gearbox?

    Got a CAD drawing started for the ford to RX8. Need to check its right for an upright gearbox position. starter bolt holes need a little correction too


+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts