User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 30 of 30

Thread: Peter Lloyd Rallying

  1. #1
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Awful customer service and attitude.

    Ordered a Panhard rod but the rose joint wouldnt fit due to the threads on the rod not cut correctly, however apparently they don't check this or the quality of their items and its the customers incompetence at fitting. Sent back for a replacement which they took ages to send out and then refused to refund my postage as its more than they deem to be acceptable - obviously oblovious that individuals dont have business deals. Staff on the phone have a lousey attitude to top it off, from ordering the original to getting the correct item to fit took 3 wks.

    Just dont bother with them and go elsewhere.

    Thanks
    Last edited by SandyRS16i; 02-06-2015 at 09:39.

  2. #2
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    bridgend
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Yes there was a problem with the bar that you received, the threads had not been cut correctly and we had no issue replacing this for you nor did we put it down to "incompetence" as you stated above. There are certain questions which we have to ask so we can rule those problems out first as last.It is very rare we get any problems with any of our stock, it is unfortunate that you were the customer to encounter this particular one.
    We didn't receive the kit back for quite some time after you informed us. After receiving your kit back we we had it checked and sent a new one to you within 2 days, I don't think that is a bad turn around, I'm sure others would agree too.
    Not once were any of the staff who work here rude to you.
    We also agreed to refund you your postage which I will admit was overlooked due to us being extremely busy, and the fact that you had opened a case on eBay, when this is done we can not touch the transaction as it is out of our hands,.

    We pride ourselves on our customer service and we have many loyal and valuable customers as well as new customers every day , it is extremely rare that we get any major issues but when they do occur we endevour to sort them out as quickly as possible and make sure all our customers are kept happy, you only have to look at our feedback on eBay to see what a positive response we get from customers.
    We are sorry that you have felt the need to come on here and post the above.

    We don't see it necessary to slate us on forums when we did our best to help you, and we did resolve the problem
    We don't check all of our stock as it comes in no, we are a shop , if there are any issues with any of our products we are more than happy to resolve these as quickly and professionally as possible.

    Once again we apologise that you feel you have had a bad experience with us.

    Regards

    Natalie

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to plrallying For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Thanks for taking time to reply,

    16th April - Item bought
    Item was recieved, then tried on 20th April when it arrived and email sent about the issue
    Phoned 21st April due to lack of reply
    Item returned 22nd April - based on phone call. Sent by 24hr recorded & signed delivery (with proof of costs and reciept)

    Replacement was not recieved until 1st May because I fitted it that night


    I'm still down return postage which will never be paid back, since the end of April I have been waiting.

    The ebay case was open so I could get my item replaced as thats what ebay states is the process for returning a faulty item.

    Maybe I am an isolated customer with bad experience, however I am entitled to voice that feedback as thats what these platforms are for. I bought an item because I needed it, therefore when it arrives faulty that causes other knock on effects which as a retailer you are oblivious to and has left me out of pocket due to other costs.

  5. #4
    I support TS Decade Plus User
    Turbosport Subscriber
    Miniliteman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    4,429
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 463 Times in 431 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    PLR's feedback as a seller on ebay:
    http://feedback.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayIS...edbackAsSeller

  6. #5
    Racer Decade Plus User

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 235 Times in 231 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    I've bought piles of stuff from PLR, brake kits, arches, exhausts, .......... Never had one bit of trouble, he's been in the game a long time too.

  7. #6
    Spanner Monkey Turbosport Subscriber

    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    croydon
    Posts
    325
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    as said allready ive used plr through e bay with no probs

  8. #7
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Norwich
    Age
    38
    Posts
    500
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Me too
    Every company of that size has one or two issues here and there
    They can't possibly quality control every part they send out
    And to be fair the stuff is fairly cheap so is probably mass produced to keep the price down
    They are just a shop selling other manufacturers products after all
    I know it's frustrating hen something goes wrong and you need a part
    Hopefully it's just a one off

  9. #8
    World Champion Decade Plus User Pitstop's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    62
    Posts
    6,641
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 111 Times in 75 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Old post, but I had good service from them.
    http://www.turbosport.co.uk/showthread.php?t=121038

  10. #9
    TURBOSPORT SPONSOR Turbosport Subscriber
    Turbosport Moderator
    Turbosport Administrator
    Graham's Avatar
    My Race Car
    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ely, Cambs
    Age
    53
    Posts
    24,194
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 2,004 Times in 1,871 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    they were for a good while one of the site sponsors, i personally bought quite a few bits off them at a good price and without any issues.

  11. #10
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    kilkenny, ireland
    Age
    38
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 65 Times in 54 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Its a while ago now, but i have made a few purchases and never had any problems.
    Ive even returned parts which were ordered wrong (my fault not PLR's) without issue.

  12. #11
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 36 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    Never had problems with them.

    (I never had 99,5/100 in skool so can't be that bad)

  13. #12
    Bodger

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Cumbria
    Age
    73
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying - Avoid

    They don't respond to e mails, I had a problem with some front springs and strut inserts which. I e mailed them about a couple of times and got no response. I've sorted the strut insert problem by going direct to the manufacturer and I still have the springs which are too long.

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ATR477V For This Useful Post:


  15. #13
    Racer Decade Plus User

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    chesterfield derbyshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    2,164
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 143 Times in 136 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    i ordered some parts, they arrived wrong, then after a few unhelpful phone calls regarding not refunding the postage and also being told that replacements would not be sent out until the wrong items were returned (should the buyer have to pay postage for incorrectly supplied items? i can understand if you change your mind but if the seller is in the wrong surely the seller should do everything in their power to put it right) i ordered parts from elsewhere, and then let ebay sort out the problem, i got a full refund and i kept (the of no use to me really) parts. i was very unhappy with their unshifting and unapologetic attitude and even when i need parts now and they have stock and are the cheapest i make a point of buying from elsewhere.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to oldskoolrools For This Useful Post:


  17. #14
    Bodger

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Doncaster
    Age
    51
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I ordered 13 inch ap brake kit for mk2 escort when fitted calliper was hitting the disc phoned up and all I got was you fitted them wrong , turns out bracket was made wrong , went for rix bracket spot on won't ever use them again cheap shite

  18. #15
    Moderator+ Turbosport Moderator Longman's Avatar

    My 1st Project
    My 2nd Project
    My 3rd Project
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Age
    33
    Posts
    889
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 57 Times in 47 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Found them to be nothing but miserable and unhelpful when I dealt with them. Not sure if it was Peter himself I dealt with but whoever it was didn't even say goodbye, just put the phone down on me...corking service!!

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Longman For This Useful Post:


  20. #16
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    bridgend
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    We've been off this site quite some time,
    oldskoolrools: we are sorry that you feel that way but it is standard for company to have incorrect goods back before swapping over, postage for return of items is always refunded, if this was not done in your instance please feel free to call me so that we can resolve this,

    Lmr025: I find your comment quite unnecessary, we do not use "cheap s***e" we have the same brackets made up every time by the same supplier, if the brackets are incorrect I would be grateful if we could have them back so I can send them to be looked at. We have sold a considerable amount of break kits this year and supplied brackets from the same batch. I don't personally recall speaking to you, we are always willing to help customers and would never just tell someone that they are fitting it wrong, we would request a lot more information so we could look further into the issue. I would be interested to know who you spoke to and when you called as if you were told the above i can only sincerely apologise.

    Longman : Peter has been off work quite sometime due to illness, i apologise if you didn't find him his usual chirpy self on the phone when you called but he really wasn't himself when he was last off work due to feeling so poorly.
    Should you need anything in future please call and ask for Natalie and i will be more than happy to help.


    Regards

    Natalie @ Peter Lloyd Rallying

    01656724777

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to plrallying For This Useful Post:


  22. #17
    Spanner Monkey

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    leicestershire
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I purchased a set of wheels off them and the deep dish had marks on polished rims ,had same issues on phone very rude not helpfull never used since and never will ,bad attitude I received on phone put nail in coffin and refused to swap wheels

    BLOODCLAAARTTTT!!!! Black

  23. #18
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    47
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I've bought a few bits and they were rubbish quality. Tried emailing them a couple of times to discuss the issues but had no replies. Git through on the phone and was also told I was fitting it wrong. I just binned the parts and put it down to experience. They'll never get another penny out of me.

  24. #19
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    770
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I bought a few small bits off there eBay shop, no problems for me, but I've had bad experiences with other company's that I there's carnt praise highly enough, luck of the draw maybe,

  25. #20
    Spanner Monkey rwd_paul's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Northants
    Age
    46
    Posts
    249
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I purchased a 205 Gti full roll age from them 12 years ago and had a shocking service. I paid for door bars and they didn't arrive complained and a very rude person said you signed for the package and they were sent.

    A few more phone calls and still nothing but rude unhelpful people and it was not their problem take it up with the courier. I gave up and contacted safety devices and put a order through direct with them for some replacement bars. I told them why I need them. they advised me that they had sent the rollcage to me directly and that door bars were never order by PLR.

    They then did somthing unexpected and sent me the door bars for free. that's what you call customers service and all sorted with one phone call.

  26. #21
    Spanner Monkey

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    italy
    Age
    53
    Posts
    487
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 40 Times in 38 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    hi from my country
    xflow reduction starter was not as pictured, even if I asked confirm of this.
    Wheels were scratching/hitting the inner fenders even if I asked for straight fitment
    But I admit also that he/someone always replied fast to my enquiries and also that the costs were the lowest I've found at that moment with decent shipping cost.
    Probably will use again but with moderation and only for simply things
    Last edited by daniele; 03-11-2015 at 22:21.

  27. #22
    Mechanic davemk1's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    herts
    Posts
    525
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 52 Times in 51 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I know this is an old thread but I can relate to other people's complaints about plr.
    I ordered a h/duty steering rack which didn't fit due to faulty manufacturing.
    Told me to send it back at my cost.
    Had to ring them because no response to emails.
    Finally got another one which turned out to be a std rack.
    Again no email responses.
    Rang them again and was told they would arrange to have it collected.
    Heard nothing again.
    Rang them again and was told to send it back at my cost again.
    Spoke to Peter himself to ask if he could send me another item which would cover my double postage costs and before I could even finish my request he just said return it and put the phone down on me.
    Been six weeks now and still rackless!
    Their website boasts about great customer service.
    Absolute nonsense.
    If I treated my customers like that I'm pretty sure they wouldn't recommend me to others.
    I wouldn't be ranting on here if your service was good.
    Think about it plr!!!

  28. #23
    Pole Position Decade Plus User M11rf's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand, Thailand
    Age
    41
    Posts
    5,506
    Thanks
    474
    Thanked 149 Times in 135 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Thanks for the heads up, I won't be ordering any parts from them.

  29. #24
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bridgend
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Hello,

    If your stuck for a rack we have them in stock here at Godspeed Motorsport, Feel free to call on 01656837337

  30. The Following User Says Thank You to Godspeed motorsport For This Useful Post:


  31. #25
    TURBOSPORT SPONSOR Turbosport Subscriber
    Turbosport Moderator
    Turbosport Administrator
    Graham's Avatar
    My Race Car
    My 1st Project
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ely, Cambs
    Age
    53
    Posts
    24,194
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 2,004 Times in 1,871 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Quote Originally Posted by Godspeed motorsport View Post
    Hello,

    If your stuck for a rack we have them in stock here at Godspeed Motorsport, Feel free to call on 01656837337
    and if your stuck for somewhere to advertise you can become a site sponsor for 140

  32. The Following User Says Thank You to Graham For This Useful Post:


  33. #26
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bridgend
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Quote Originally Posted by Graham View Post
    and if your stuck for somewhere to advertise you can become a site sponsor for 140
    an email has already been sent requesting to do so I haven't had a reply as of yet.

  34. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Godspeed motorsport For This Useful Post:


  35. #27
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bridgend
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Hello Graham

    Can you please contact us on 01656 837337

    Godspeed Motorsport

  36. #28
    Tyre Kicker

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bridgend
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Quote Originally Posted by Godspeed motorsport View Post
    an email has already been sent requesting to do so I haven't had a reply as of yet.
    Hello Graham

    Can you please contact us on 01656 837337 or on sales@godspeedmotorsport.co.uk

    Thanks

    Godspeed Motorsport

  37. #29
    I support TS Decade Plus User
    Turbosport Subscriber
    rallyrob's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Middlesex
    Age
    52
    Posts
    2,202
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 156 Times in 150 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    I know there has been varying degrees of unhappiness with PLR.

    But I just wanted to say, I ordered something from them on eBay on Monday evening and it arrived this morning with no drama.

  38. The Following User Says Thank You to rallyrob For This Useful Post:


  39. #30
    Mechanic

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    770
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: Peter Lloyd Rallying

    Quote Originally Posted by rallyrob View Post
    I know there has been varying degrees of unhappiness with PLR.

    But I just wanted to say, I ordered something from them on eBay on Monday evening and it arrived this morning with no drama.
    ive bought a few bits through there Ebay shop, and most ordered a were fine and trouble free,

    But when I wasn't sure about something that I thought I had ordered wrong and I called them, the service and manners were crap,

    I called and said I had ordered something that was due for delivery the next day and I wasn't sure if it was the correct one, he had a right go at me over the phone,
    I'm self employed plumbing and heating engineer and if I spoke to my customers like that I'd be out of buissness.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts