User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: zetec single carb info needed plz i have a 34dgas??? & an rs2000 dgav what to use?

Tyre Kicker

Thanks

zetec single carb info needed plz i have a 34dgas??? & an rs2000 dgav what to use?

zetec single carb info needed plz i have a 34dgas??? & an rs2000 dgav what to use?

i'm a bit new to this, i plan to use megajolt for spar but need info really on how to make it all work, what others have done etc etc

where to buy rebuild kits for either carb

als o any info on what my 34 dgas would have come off?

TURBOSPORT SPONSOR Turbosport Subscriber
    Turbosport Moderator
    Turbosport Administrator
    My Race Car
    My 1st Project
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,476 Times in 2,250 Posts

Re: zetec single carb info needed plz i have a 34dgas??? & an rs2000 dgav what to use

34 dgas was off a 2.5 litre essex v6, it will have small 24mm chokes so you would be better off with a 32/36 dgav,

the 34 dgas would work nicely on a mild x/flow though

Tyre Kicker

Thanks

Re: zetec single carb info needed plz i have a 34dgas??? & an rs2000 dgav what to use

so i'm better off using the dgav, i have such a carb in decent condition,

when i fill the float bowls with brake cleaner & operate the throttle to squirt the fluid out of the pump jets i only seem to get fluid out of one side on either of the above carbs? i presume this is'nt normal

what route should i go with wither carb, they both seem in goon un-leaky condition apart from the above probs, cheers graham

i've downloaded the classic ford article on rebuilding a dgav, just need to attack the various screws/nuts & see if they'll undo before i order a rebuild kit

any hints 'n' tips on rebuilding either carb would be appreciated or some where or someone to send theym to that'll do a good rebuild on them for a fair price.....cheers all

Turbosport Moderator
    Turbosport Administrator
    My Race Car
    My 1st Project
    Thanks